31st July 2019 - Les James League Cup First Round Draw

The first round draw was made at the pre-season meeting last evening with the League Chairman Peter Langley drawing the home teams and League Treasurer Mike Wheatley drawing the away teams.

First out of the hat were league newcomers Sharpness with Hardwicke drawn to make the short journey down the A38.

Hanham Athletic were the next home side drawn and they will face Ruardean Hill Rangers who face a long trip from the Forest of Dean.

Last years Semi-Finalists Gala Wilton will face Henbury.

Another new side Bromley Heath United will entertain last years League runners-up Frampton United.

Broadwell Amateurs will welcome Rockleaze Rangers to their upgraded ground.

Quedgeley Wanderers complete the set of new sides being drawn at home and they will welcome last years cup runners-up AEK Boco.

Little Stoke will begin the defence of the Les James League Cup at home to Wick.

Last out of the hat were Patchway Town, who recieve a bye and so become the first team in the Second Round.

All games to be played on Saturday 7th September with a 3 PM kick-off

League Cup Sponsor

The Les James League Cup is sponsored by Boca Teamwear

Les James Cup 2019-20

Round Two
Round One
Sharpness Hardwicke
Hanham Athletic Ruardean Hill Rangers
Gala Wilton Henbury
Bromley Heath United Frampton United
Broadwell Amateurs Rockleaze Rangers
Quedgeley Wanderers AEK Boco
Little Stoke Wick
Patchway Town BYE Patchway Town have a Bye to the second round

Les James League Cup Honours List

Season Cup Winner Runners up
2018-19 Little Stoke AEK Boco
2017-18 Thornbury Town Frampton United
2016-17 AEK Boco Broadwell Amateurs
2015-16 Hardwicke Rockleaze Rangers/td>
2014-15 Thornbury Town Cheltenham Civil Service
2013-14 Longlevens Rockleaze Rangers
2012-13 Kings Stanley Taverners
2011-12 Cribbs Friends Life Longlevens
2010-11 Henbury Thornbury Town
2009-10 Taverners Kings Stanley
2008-09 Kings Stanley Henbury
2007-08 Hardwicke Ellwood
2006-07 Patchway Town Yate Town Reserves
2005-06 Highridge United Lydney Town
2004-05 Patchway Town Ellwood
2003-04 Patchway Town Tytherington Rocks
2002-03 Henbury Old Boys Roman Glass St. George